Neocities.org

Digital Cheese's Website

digitalcheese.xyz

209,574 views
57 followers
8,698 updates
0 tips
We're mid-posting during these hours fr
dc-blog 18 minutes ago

ok in all seriousness tho, plz recommend me based Roman + Byzantine history books :( or really any interesting history-book xd. I'm ok with them being in another language if it's something like French, Latin, German, Greek, etc. Japanese is fine too. I can't read most of it, but it won't be long until I can somewhat read it. so yea me need gud book to read

thx for the follow :D
1 like
thx for le follow :D
2 likes
fucking blue
5 likes
Since apparently I can use git to update Neocities, I will probably try to make it so that way I can update both the Codeberg and Neocities version of the website at once. This'll make mass-updates a tiny bit easier, albeit still difficult merely due to the amount of works here.
4 likes
I've decided on something for Venith's archive section: will change it to sort folders by file-type -> year -> file-name_author-name.type
1 like
dc-blog 1 day ago

This is going to be done in order to make it more logical and easier to sort everything. PDFs, MP4s, etc. This'll make Venith's website even more legendary than before, and it will still load realistically (the most notable entries will be listed on /archive/index.html, otherwise you'd need to go to, lets say, /archive/pdf/index.html for the full list)

1 like
dc-blog 1 day ago

This will break some REALLY OLD archive links, but it'll allow more advanced sorting of everything, so I am willing to do this. Archives will be random, but it is all public-domain files/other files that are fair game under Fair Use in the United States. Some files will be controversial, but will remain as accessible as possible for free-speech reasons.

1 like
dc-blog 1 day ago

With the idea I currently have, I might apply something a little similar to the articles + blog pages. Articles would have it to sort by tags and blogs would have it to sort by year. I'll have to think on it. Once I finish this, it'll be the first Venith blogpost in a long while as it is a *major* update.

1 like
dc-blog 1 day ago

Perhaps instead of tags, I might do categories btw. Since I can't do anything automatically due to the fact I refuse JS and there is no ability to use PHP as of now, category would work out better since it would mean duplicates would not exist. As usual, anyone will be allowed to submit something, but it will be in a category instead of specific tags. Instead of "tech" and "linux" tags, you'd just have "Technology".

1 like
dc-blog 1 day ago

Reduces options *i guess*, but you can't even search by tags or anything like that, so it doesn't do anything. A category and a well-made title would be far better of an idea for Venith than the alternative considering this. If or when Venith gets an actual backend, I'll gladly make it use tags + categories, but otherwise it's just worse overall.

1 like
1 like
I recently managed to get ahold of some more programming PDFs (Java, Python, Ruby, etc) so yay. I may get physical copies of some of these books, but until then I will use the digital versions. I shall become the Indian guy on YouTube except Aryan and on Neocities.
2 likes
thx for re follow :D
2 likes
Today was one of the most productive days I've had for this website in quite a while XD.
4 likes
dc-blog 2 days ago

>Multiple Videos Released, Homepage Redesign, Updated 2 Articles, And Fixed Other Things That Are Less Noticable

2 likes
I'm blue da ba de da ba die
4 likes
2 likes
dc-blog 3 days ago

@andrewsstuff :(

3 likes

Website Stats

Last updated 2 days ago
CreatedDec 30, 2021
Site Traffic Stats

Tags

blog music politics retro books